Lewis

Estimated Date of Birth:

Sex:

Breed:

Weight (lbs):

1/31/2021

Male - neutered

Mixed Breed, Med-Large

72

Dog Friendly:

Cat Friendly:

Adoption Fee:

(plus tax)

Yes

Yes

$

250

Hi! I am Lewis. I am a very handsome boy, at least that’s what foster mom tells me. I am not too concerned with my looks, however, I am mostly concerned with being someone’s best bud. I like to be wherever my humans are. I am the cuddliest boy. My favorite spot on the bed is on the pillows right between foster mom and dads heads. I have no shame in my game of being the third wheel (or 7 th wheel, when you count all of the other animals in the house). I have been spending my days with two rottweiler friends and another shepherd mix who is also a foster and one cat. My foster sister and I play a LOT. It takes us a while to get worn out, but it happens eventually.

When it comes to meeting other animals outside my circle, I have done pretty okay. I really prefer slower introductions, as I got a pretty big chomp on my head by a dog who didn’t really want to meet me a while back. I really just need a little extra time to make sure I won’t get another big chomp.

I am pretty good in my kennel, but I do protest a bit at first. I like to eat my kibbles in my kennel just so I can make sure I get all my own kibbles. I do need to work on leash training a little bit, a harness would help with that. I just get really excited at first, but then I settle down a bit and don’t pull quite as much. I am potty trained, foster mom is very impressed with how adamant I am about letting me go outside instead of having accidents on the floor. I am very good at that! I should also mention that I have been around a number of small humans and I really like them! I want to give them all kisses and I seem to know to be gentle with them. Other than that, I am just a chillin dog. I would make a very good friend for someone some day.